United Way of Williamson County announces 2019 board members

February 6, 2019

Eric Stuckey, City Administrator for the City of Franklin, is the recently elected Chairman of the Board for United Way of Williamson County.

Stuckey will lead the Executive Committee, whose officers include: Kristi Morrow (retired healthcare executive), Board Chair Elect and Community Investments Chair; Kelly Meyers (Century II), past Board Chair; Blake Stinnette (PwC), Finance Chair; Dr. Ross Taubman (PICA, A ProAssurance Co.), Campaign Chair; Tom Sayers (Publix Supermarkets), Campaign Chair Elect; Denise Goodwin (Williamson County Schools), Strategic Initiatives Chair; Renee Drake (First Tennessee Bank), Marketing Chair; and David Pickett (PwC), Member-at-Large Finance.

Volunteer members of the board represent various areas of the business community. United Way welcomes five new members, including: Terry Busing (Belk Department Store); Kevin Dobbs (Atmos Energy Corp.); Greg Hewitt (Balanced Growth Enterprises); Raybon White (General Motors); and Kenny Young (Buerger, Moseley & Carson, PLC).

Additional volunteer board members include: Sherry Anderson (Williamson County Register of Deeds); Paul Bolin (Williamson Medical Center); Brenda Cronk (Community Health Systems); Jeff Drummonds (LBMC); Brian Dunston (Fifth Third Bank); Mike Long (Enterprise Holdings, LLC); Marty Martin (retired, Regions Bank); John Mize (SVMIC); Herman Moncrief (Moncrief Consulting); Ben Parrish (Tractor Supply Co.); Dr. Pete Powell (Corizon Health); Dr. Hank Russell (retired, Vanderbilt University Medical Center); Jeff Smith (Franklin Synergy Bank); and Terry Welch (Nissan North America).

Representatives from United Way’s three affinity groups serve on the board. These members include: David Kelly (Southeast Financial Credit Union), Emerging Leaders United representative; Donna Medina (Regions Bank), Patricia Hart Society representative; and Paige Russell (student, Brentwood High School), Youth Advisory Council representative.

Emeritus board members lend their knowledge and expertise to advance the United Way mission. These members include: Rogers Anderson, Nelson Andrews, Julian Bibb, Will Council, Al Dorsey, Brian Evans, Darren Gottschalk, Cindy Harper, Patricia Hart, Craig Holland, Rick Jansen, Debbie Landers, Dr. Mike Looney, Andy Menzyk, Steve Morris, Tim Murphy, Carl Roberts, Bob Schwartzman, Dion Sheidy, David Snowden, Tom Stearns, Chris Taylor, Connie Thurman, and Michael Wiechart.

Feb 7, 2019 | Other